• About NJAO

    New Jersey Academy of Ophthalmology

    read more
  • Membership

    We welcome your membership.

    read more
  • Advocacy

    Learn about our legislative efforts.

    read more
  • Events

    Meetings, seminars, and dinners

    read more
  • Patients

    Resources for Patients

    read more

2019 Board of Governors

President

Vinod Voleti, MD*

NJ Retina
628 Cedar Lane
Teaneck, NJ 07666
908-349-8155
vinod.voleti@gmail.com

President-Elect

Michael Farbowitz, MD*

Short Hills Opthalmology
551 Millburn Ave
Short Hills, NJ 07078
973-379-2544
eyedoc@shorthillseye.com

Vice President

Albert Khouri, MD

Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
90 Bergen Street/DOC
Newark, NJ 07103-2499
973-972-2038
khourias@njms.rutgers.edu

Secretary/Treasurer

Michael Klufas, MD

Mid Atlantic Retina
1417 Cantillon Blvd.
Mays Landing, NJ 08330
800-331-6634
mklufas@gmail.com

Immediate Past President

John Dugan, Jr. MD*

Eye Physicians, P.C.
1140 White Horse Rd. Suite 1
Voorhees, NJ 08043
856-784-3381
dugan@eye-physicians.com

Third Party Payer Rep

Lawrence Frieman, MD*

Frieman Ophthalmology
75 West Front Street
Red Bank, NJ 07701
732-741-4242
friemanl@verizon.net

Alt. Third Party Payer Rep

Ralph Lanciano, Jr., DO*

7703 Maple Avenue
Pennsauken, NJ 08109
856-665-5533
856-783-1234 Tuesday
rclanciano@comcast.net

AAO Councilor
(3 yr term: 2017-2019)

Cecily Lesko, MD*

North Jersey Eye Associates
1005 Clifton Ave
Clifton, NJ 07013
973-472-4114
CecilyLeskoMD@aol.com

AAO Councilor

Robert Scharfman, MD*

Atlantic Medical Eye Care
3 Hospital Plaza, Suite 310
Old Bridge, NJ 08857
732-607-0555
scharfeye@aol.com

AAO Alternate Councilor

TBD

OPAC Chairman

James G. Nachbar, MD*

509 South Lenola Road, Bldg. 11
Moorestown, NJ 08057
856-234-0222 ext. 2610
jn@sjeye.com

OPAC Treasurer

Donald Cinotti, MD*

Hudson Eye Physicians and Surgeons
600 Pavonia Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07304
201-963-5846
201-915-247 Clinic Tues
Floor6@aol.com

Board Members Expiring 2019

Bruce Keyser

NJ Retina
10 Plum St
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
732-220-1600
keyser.bruce@gmail.com

Howard Friedberg

Howard Friedberg Eye Assoc.
661 N. Broad Street
Woodbury, NJ 08096
856-845-7968
howardfriedbergmd@gmail.com

Mary Jude Cox, MD

Eye Physicians
1140 Whitehorse Road, Suite 1
Voorhees, NJ 08043
856-784-3381
maryjudecox@comcast.net

Isaac Ezon, MD

Jersey Shore Retina Consultants
241 Monmouth Rd, Ste 102
West Long Branch, NJ 07764
732-738-4627
ike.ezon@gmail.com

Board Members Expiring 2020

Gregg Bannett, DO

Bannett Eye Centers, PA
620 N. Broad Street
Woodbury, NJ 08096
856-853-5554
drgbannett@comcast.net

Nick Chinskey, MD

NJ Retina
10 Plum St, #600
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
nchinskey@gmail.com

Jayati Sarkar, MD

Eyecare MD of New Jersey
261 James Street, Ste 2D &EL
Morristown, NJ 07960
973-984-3937
jayatishubho@gmail.com

Sumit Shah, MD

Assoc Retinal Consultants, LLC
10 Plum St., #600
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
732-220-1600
shahsp1@gmail.com

Ex Officio

Albert Khouri, MD

Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
90 Bergen Street/DOC
Newark, NJ 07103-2499
973-972-2038
khourias@njms.rutgers.edu

Ex Officio

Marco Zarbin, MD, PhD

Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
90 Bergen Street/DOC
Newark, NJ 07103-2499
973-972-2038
zarbin@earthlink.net

Ex Officio

Julia A Haller, MD

Wills Eye Hospital
840 Walnut Street, Suite 1510
Philadelphia, PA 19107
oicoffice@willseye.org

Legal Counsel

Debra Lienhardt, Esq.*

Brach Eichler
101 Eisenhower Parkway, Roseland, NJ 07068
973-228-5700
dlienhardt@bracheichler.com

Legal Counsel

Andrew Russo, Esq.

Brach Eichler
101 Eisenhower Parkway, Roseland, NJ 07068
973-403-3135
arusso@bracheichler.com

Legal Counsel

Lauren Goldberg, Esq.*

Brach Eichler
101 Eisenhower Parkway, Roseland, NJ 07068
973-403-3135
lgoldberg@bracheichler.com

Legal Counsel

Mark Manigan, Esq.

Brach Eichler
101 Eisenhower Parkway, Roseland, NJ 07068
973-403-3132
mmanigan@bracheichler.com

Lobbyist

Joseph Simonetta*

Public Strategies Impact
414 River View Plaza, Trenton, NJ 08611
609-393-7799
jsimonetta@njpsi.com

Executive Director

Matthew S. Halpin*

Public Strategies Impact
414 River View Plaza, Trenton, NJ 08611
609-392-1201
mhalpin@njpsi.com

Meeting Planner

Meagan Rosina

Public Strategies Impact
414 River View Plaza, Trenton, NJ 08611
609-393-7799
mrosina@njpsi.com

* Executive Committee

Society of Past Presidents

John Dugan, Jr. MD
Denise Farnath-Alber, MD
Michele Miano, MD
Elena Drudy, MD
Douglas Mazzuca, DO
Cecily Lesko, MD
Paul Langer, MD
Donald Cinotti, MD
John Dugan, MD
Lawrence Frieman, MD
Ralph Lanciano Jr., DO
James Nachbar,MD
Peter Nussbaum, MD
David Ringel, DO
Brian Wnorowski, MD

Resident Representative

Daniel Rubinstein, MD